Myf Warhurst and Zan Rowe: Bang On Live

Myf Warhurst and Zan RoweCalling all members of the Bang Fam! Instead of simply enjoying them in your ears, in 2024, you can join Myf Warhurst and Zan Rowe in person when they bring their smash hit Double J podcast to the stage in cities across the country. Bang On Live will see Myf and Zan debrief on the conversations of the week.

Kicking off in Adelaide in February as part of Adelaide Fringe Festival, Bang On Live will be presented in Newcastle, Perth and Hobart in March, Bendigo, Canberra, Melbourne and Brisbane in April, Sydney in May, Geelong in June, and finishing the tour with Wollongong, Cairns, Traralgon and Wyong in July.

“We’re both ridiculously excited to be taking this podcast on a proper tour around the country for the first time, because we’ll finally get to meet all of our fabulous listeners (our devoted Bang Fam) – they’ve been through so much with us over the last eight years,” said Myf and Zan.

“We simply cannot wait to see your faces and we guarantee to share wine time, probably laugh a lot, possibly cry just a little bit, and definitely do a faarshun parade together. It’s gonna be a hoot!”

Created in 2017 for a bit of fun, Bang On brings together two of Australia’s most respected and loved music journalists and presenters to chat music, art, life and stuff. It’s all the biggest conversations you need to be across each week (but don’t have the time to read a think-piece about).

The duo first met at a Radiohead concert in 2004 and became firm friends the following year when Zan began working full time at triple j. It’s their endearing and enduring rapport that has made their podcast a huge success.

Bang On Live promises to be full of all the delightful pop culture moments and audience favourite segments of the podcast, plus special guests and those ‘for the live show only’ moments along the way.

Myf Warhurst and Zan Rowe will present Bang On Live at the Adelaide Fringe Festival (24 & 25 February), followed by Newcastle (7 March), Perth (15 March), Hobart (16 March), Bendigo (6 April), Canberra (12 April), Melbourne 13 April), Brisbane (27 & 28 April), Sydney (18 May), Geelong (29 June), Wollongong (5 July), Cairns (12 July), Traralgon (19 July) and Wyong (27 July). For more information, visit: for details.

Image: Zan Rowe and Myf Warhurst (supplied)