John Foreman’s Aussie Pops Orchestra’s 2023 season revealed

John-Foreman-Aussie-Pops-2023-SeasonIn an Aussie Pops first, the Orchestra is announcing a subscription season for 2023 which includes three magnificent concerts starring Australia’s favourite performers including Rhonda Burchmore, Harrison Craig, Denis Walter, Casey Donovan, Caroline O’Connor, Silvie Paladino and Josh Piterman.

Experience the joy of live music in concert performed by the glorious Aussie Pops Orchestra at Hamer Hall under the baton of Australia’s favourite maestro, John Foreman OAM.

For over 40 years, the Aussie Pops Orchestra has presented a unique blend of popular classical and contemporary music to Australian audiences.

They have performed alongside many of the world’s favourite singers including Luciano Pavarotti, Dame Kiri Te Kanawa, Peter Allen, Andrea Bocelli, Dame Joan Sutherland, Sir Cliff Richard, Ray Charles and many more.

“I’m absolutely thrilled to launch this brand new series of concerts in 2023,” said John Foreman. “It’s a huge step forward for the Aussie Pops to offer a subscription series and I’m very excited by our line-up.”

“Our shows are really uplifting, packed with great music, lots of fun and showcasing the magnificent musicianship of the orchestra’s fabulous players.”

John Foreman’s Aussie Pops Orchestra presents:

Mother’s Day with The Aussie Pops – Sunday 14 May 2023
Starring Rhonda Burchmore, Harrison Craig and Denis Walter

Leading Ladies – Saturday 12 August 2023
Starring Casey Donovan, Caroline O’Connor and Silvie Paladino

New Year’s Eve (& The Night Before) Gala Concert – Saturday 30 & Sunday 31 December 2023
Starring Josh Piterman and more…

Subscribers to the Aussie Pops Orchestra have the opportunity to purchase priority tickets prior to tickets going on sale to the general public. For further information and to sign up, visit:

Subscription holders for Season 2023 will save money in every price reserve and have priority access to the best seats in the house before anyone else. All ticket buyers also receive a complimentary souvenir program.

Tickets on sale to the general public from 12:00pm – Wednesday 22 February 2023. For more information, visit: for details.

Image: Harrison Craig, Denis Walter, Rhonda Burchmore, John Foreman, Caroline O’Connor, Casey Donovan, Silvie Paladino and Josh Piterman (supplied)