First artists vying to represent Australia at Eurovision revealed

Zaachariaha Fielding and Michael Ross are Electric FieldsEurovision – Australia Decides has announced the first four artists who will compete to represent the country at next year’s Eurovision song contest in Tel Aviv.

Hosted on the Gold Coast and broadcast live and exclusively on SBS, Eurovision – Australia Decides will showcase ten celebrated artists singing an original composition for their chance to represent Australia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2019.

SBS and production partner Blink TV today revealed a diverse mix of high-profile artists from across the musical spectrum: award-winning singer-songwriter Kate Miller-Heidke, much-loved indie pop band Sheppard, pop-opera star Mark Vincent and modern electric-soul duo Electric Fields.

As for what they’ll be singing… over 700 songs were submitted to the Eurovision – Australia Decides song portal during the three-week entry period. The remaining artists and all will be revealed soon, along with the songs to which they have been matched.

Hosted by radio host and music buff Myf Warhurst, and comedian Joel Creasey, Eurovision – Australia Decides takes place at the Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre on Friday 8 and Saturday 9 February and will be broadcast live on SBS on Saturday 9 February when voting will be open to the public. For more information, visit: for details.

Image: Zaachariaha Fielding and Michael Ross are Electric Fields (sourced)