Everything’s Coming Up Sondheim

Everything’s Coming Up Sondheim CastThe music of multi-award winning composer Stephen Sondheim arrives at Chapel Off Chapel this weekend in a sensational concert selection of his Broadway hits in Everything’s Coming Up Sondheim – an unforgettable celebration of this beloved musical icon!

Directed by Tyran Parke (Barnum) and musical direction by Stephen Gray (Priscilla – Queen of the Desert), watch eight incredible singers and a live band perform tracks from Sondheim’s classic productions of Into the WoodsThe Frogs, Company and more!

When Parke was initially approached about the show, he said: “You had me at Sondheim!” … adding: “You long for a writer who understands the human condition and can express it in challenging, humorous and intriguing ways.”

“When someone can do this through words AND music, it’s magic… It has long been my goal to direct all of his [Sondheim] productions and this concert is a great way to continue that, with the best songs from his greatest shows, performed by some of our most talented artists.”

“His music never fails to inspire me with its commitment to expand the boundaries of what Music Theatre is and what it is capable of portraying,” adds musical director, Stephen Gray. “Everything’s Coming Up Sondheim promises to be a very special project honouring one of the great theatre composers of our time!”

Everything’s Coming Up Sondheim features a star-studded cast including Embla Bishop (Barnum, Sleeping Beauty), Green Room Nominee, Sally Bourne (Company, SUBTLE), Alex Gibson-Giorgio (Aladdin, Mamma Mia!), Helpmann Award Winner,Kerrie Anne Greenland (Les Misérables, Sideshow), Genevieve Kingsford (Sweeney Todd, The Light in the Piazza), Phillip Lowe (The Producers, Georgy Girl), Caitlin Spears (Brigadoon, Purgastory) and Cameron Taylor (PISCA, Taming of the Shrew).

Everything’s Coming Up Sondheim
Chapel Off Chapel, 12 Little Chapel Street, Prahran
Season: 2 – 4 August 2019
Information and Bookings: www.chapeloffchapel.com.au

Image: Embla Bishop, Sally Bourne, Alex Gibson-Giorgio, Kerrie Anne Greenland, Genevieve Kingsford, Phillip Lowe, Caitlin Spears and Cameron Taylor – courtesy of Spears Entertainment